Zebra News and Services

May 31, 2015


Where we have central boilers that provide heating to a number of flats we’ll be switching the heating off at the end of this week. The heating remains off until the autumn.

May 22, 2015


Would you pay an additional ££15 per month in your rent for 20Mbit fibre optic broadband if we were to provide it?

Let us know at housing@zebrahousing.com

We have surveyed our buildings, and we are now working on a programme to install the service, if there is sufficient interest.

May 22, 2015


With the exception of some changes to the roof all we’ve really got left to complete is the refurbishment, re-decoration and re-carpeting of the common hall. Completely normal life should return by the end of May.

The new building is looking spectacular, and the garden is maturing very quickly.


We continue to work on phase 2; the building of two 2 bedroom flats and the reconfiguration of the ground floor of the main building at Carleton Road. We are currently on schedule to complete in September 2015.

May 22, 2015


We would like to thank all residents who took the time to complete this year’s Residents’ Survey. 52 residents responded – double the number in our last survey.


We are in the process of analysing all the submissions, and will report to our Board and residents in due course. Highlights from the survey are presented in our Annual Report in September, a copy of which will be sent to all residents.


We will be letting you know how we intend to take forward a number of suggestions you have made.